On Tuesday evening Maybole Community Council issued scrolls of appreciation to members of the community for services to the community , outstanding achievements and, on this occasion the 6th ceremony since 1999, groups businesses and public services could also be nominated for outstanding service during Covid.
Recipients included police Scotland, The Ambulance Service, Fire and Rescue, Carrick Resilience Team, Maybole and Carrick Medical Practices, both of Maybole’s  Llyods Chemists, Maybole Clean Up Group, Maybole Over 50s Walking Group, Maybole Dental Practice, the Spar and Home Hardware store, the Co-Op, Royal Mail, David McKay Butchers and North Carrick Community Benefit Company. Individual nominations were awarded to Allan and Margaret Harvey, Jean Clark,, Liam Hamilton, Mhairi, Deghlan, Darcy and Ronan Hunter Blair, Dr and Mrs Paton, Callum McKelvie, Chris Fleming, Jim Paterson, Iona Barrie, Yvonne Kiltie, Wilma Milligan, Helen Whitefield, Frances Campbell, Jim McEwan, Carlo Walker, Roy Birnie and Mark Fletcher.
All nominations are made by the wider public and assessed by an independent panel and if you know of outstanding volunteers ,you can nominate them in the future!
Thanks to South Ayrshires new Provost Iain Campbell for handing out the awards
From Maybole Community Council – Thankyou to all who made the nominations and everyone involved in making it a successful evening.